Galileo Institute for Teacher Leadership
Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(map)
galileo@oakland.edu

Podcasts for Leaderful Schools

Podcasts for Leaderful Schools

Podcasts for Leaderful Schools (PFLS) is produced and published by Oakland University with support from the Galileo Institute for Teacher Leadership and available on iTunes and RSS. The institute is dedicated to serving and researching the professional development needs of leaders working to improve student achievement and teacher performance from the inside out.

PFLS is a resource through which educational leaders (PreK – Higher Education) may become effective practitioners who strive to understand issues of social justice, cultural competence, equity, and best practice to improve teaching and learning.

We believe that collaborative leadership in schools involves teachers and administrators working in a professional learning community. Our goal is to stimulate a world wide dialogue on the importance of creating effective learning communities centered on student success. The weekly podcasts are targeted toward leadership at all levels (teachers, school administrators, business leaders, university faculty, policy makers) and explore aspects of leadership topics through critical conversations.

BobMaxfield.jpgDr. Robert Maxfield is a retired Associate Professor from the Department of Organizational Leadership at Oakland University and Founder of the Galileo Institute for Teacher Leadership. 
maxfiel2@oakland.edu
SueKlein.jpg
Dr. Suzanne Klein is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Organizational Leadership at Oakland University, coordinator for the Central Office Leadership Program and is the Director for the Galileo Institute for Teacher Leadership.
csklein@oakland.edu 
Lindaphoto2_thumb.JPGDr. Linda Tyson is a Special Instructor in Teacher Development and Educational Studies and is the coordinator of Art Education. She has also been instrumental in the development of the International Baccalaureate program. 
tyson@oakland.edu
Wendy Ross Head ShotWendy Ross is an Oakland University Alumni and current doctoral student pursuing her Ph.D. in Educational Leadership.  Wendy has worked in the field of education for many years, and currently serves the Galileo Institute as a Research Assistant and Producer of Podcasts for Leaderful Schools.
wross@oakland.edu 
Korin Visocchi Head ShotKorin Visocchi is a doctoral student in the Educational Leadership Program at Oakland University with a research focus on independent school leadership. Korin is a humanities high school teacher, and currently serves the Galileo Institute as a Research Assistant.
klvisoc2@oakland.edu 
Additional Contact Information

Warren Berger – Author, A More Beautiful Question
warren@warrenberger.com

Barnett Berry – Founder and CEO of The Center for Teaching Quality
Center for Teaching Quality, 605 West Main St., Suite 207, Carrboro, NC 27510
contactus@teachingquality.org (919) 913-3000 teachingquality.org

Nic Bongers – Instructional Graphic Designer, E-Learning and Instructional Support
Oakland University, 430I Kresge Library, Rochester, MI 48309
bongers@oakland.edu (248) 370-3154

Cynthia Carver – Associate Professor Educational Leadership
Oakland University, 480G Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
carver2@oakland.edu (248) 370-3081

Gillian Cohen-Boyer and Melody Arabo – Teach to Lead
U.S. Department of Education
Gillian.Cohen@ed.gov, info@teachtolead.org

Lauren Childs – Instruction and Pedagogy Supervisor, Leadership Development Consultant
Oakland Schools, 2111 Pontiac Lake Rd., Waterford, MI 48328
Lauren.childs@oakland.k12.mi.us (248) 209-2273

Wanda Cook-Robinson – Superintendent at Oakland Schools
Oakland Schools, 2111 Pontiac Lake Rd, Waterford, MI 48328
wanda.cook-robinson@oakland.k12.mi.us (248) 209-2424

Matthew Dailey – Principal, Hazel Park High School
23400 Hughes Ave., Hazel Park, MI 48030
matthew.dailey@hazelparkschools.org (248) 658-5100

Arthur Ebert – Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
West Bloomfield School District, 5810 Commerce Road, West Bloomfield, MI 48324
arthur.ebert@wbsd.org (248) 865-6425

Beth Feiten – Director of School and Field Services
Oakland University, 381 Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
bafeiten@oakland.edu (248) 370-3083

Joyce Fouts – Executive Director, Galileo Leadership Consortium
jfouts@gomiem.org (248)379-3252

Michael Fullan – Author, The New Meaning of Educational Change
michaelfullan.ca/contact

Robert Glass – Superintendent, Bloomfield Hills Schools
Bloomfield Hills Schools, 7273 Wing Lake Rd., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301

rglass@bloomfield.org (248) 341-5400

Chris Kobus – Associate Professor, School of Engineer and Computer Science
Oakland University, 115 Library Drive, Rochester, MI 48309
cjkobus@oakland.edu (248) 370-2489  oakland.edu/secs

Jess Laura – Director of Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
Bullis Charter School, 102 West Portalo Ave., Los Altos, CA 94022
(650) 947-4100

Rich Machesky – Superintendent, Troy School District
Troy School District, 4400 Livernois, Troy, MI 48098
rmachesky@troy.k12.mi.us (248) 823-4011

Jon Margerum-Leys - Dean School Education and Human Services
Oakland University, 415C Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu (248) 370-3045

Robert Martin - Visiting Assistant Professor , Department of Organizational Leadership
Oakland University, 456 Pioneer Drive, Rochester, MI 48309  ramarti3@oakland.edu

Michael McDonald – Associate Dean School Education and Human Services
Oakland University, 415D Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
mmacdona@oakland.edu (248) 370-2629

Molly McMahon – Director of the Teachers Guild incubated at IDEO
mmcmahon@ideo.com (650) 815-8826

Alycia Meriweather – Interim Superintendent
Detroit Public Schools Community District, Fisher Bldg 14th Floor, Detroit, MI 48202
alycia.meriweather@detroitk12.org (313) 873-7922
Elaine Middlekauff – Retired Principal
Mason Elementary School, 1640 Vernier Rd, Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236
emiddlekauff@gmail.com (313) 432-4400

Shaun Moore – Director E-Learning and Instructional Support
Oakland University, 430F Kresge Library, Rochester, MI 48309
samoore@oakland.edu (248) 370-4414

William Price – Professor, Educational Leadership
Eastern Michigan University, 304 Porter Bldg, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
wprice@emich.edu (734) 487-0255

Lisa Rheaume – 5th Grade Teacher
Mason Elementary School, 1640 Vernier Rd, Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236
lisa.rheaume@gpschools.org (313) 432-4400

Will Richardson – Author, 10 Principles for Schools of Modern Learning
will@modernlearners.com

Richard Sheridan – Author, Joy, Inc.
Menlo Innovations, 505 East Liberty, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
rsheridan@menloinnovations.com (734) 665-1847

Lora Stout – Director of Community Education, Professional Development and Grants
Walled Lake Consolidated Schools, 850 Ladd Rd, Walled Lake, MI 48390 (248) 956-2000

Adam Urbanski – VP American Federation of Teachers Rochester NY
Urbanski@rochesterteachers.com

Jeremey Whan – Principal, Bemis Elementary
3571 Northfield Parkway, Troy, MI 48084
(248) 823-4100

Robert Wiggins – Professor Educational Leadership
Oakland University, 485A Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
wiggins@oakland.edu (248) 370-3093