Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

Undergraduate Admissions

North Foundation Hall, Room 101
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(800) OAK-UNIV
(248) 370-3360
visit@oakland.edu

Office Hours
M-F 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Appointments
M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Undergraduate Admissions

North Foundation Hall, Room 101
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(800) OAK-UNIV
(248) 370-3360
visit@oakland.edu

Office Hours
M-F 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Appointments
M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Meet the Staff

At Undergraduate Admissions, we bleed black and gold. Sure, we're admissions professionals… but we're so much more than that. We pursue advanced degrees at OU, cheer our Golden Grizzlies in the stands, spearhead volunteer programs, take charge of committees, and always think of new ways to make things better. We are the warriors of recruitment and enrollment, and the ambassadors for everything OU.

Through campus tours, campus visit programs, high school and community college visits, and informational fairs, we connect with prospective students and families almost every day of the year. Admissions advisers are available to answer questions about the application process or general Oakland University information. Please call (800) OAK-UNIV to schedule an appointment with an admissions adviser.

MEET YOUR ADMISSIONS ADVISER OU Comes to You

Undergraduate Admissions Advisers

Photo of Maegan Dennis

Reem Aabed
Admissions Adviser
raabed@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2336

Photo of Sharise Calhoun

Sharise Calhoun
Senior Recruitment Adviser
srcalhou@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3363

Photo of Sharise Calhoun

Jeffrey Carl
Admissions Adviser
jscarl@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4523

Photo of Patrick Cassady

Patrick Cassady
Senior Recruitment Adviser
pjcassad@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4478

Photo of Maegan Dennis

Maegan Dennis
Admissions Adviser
mdamazyn@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2360

Headshot of Hope Dokho

Hope Dokho
Senior Recruitment Adviser
dokho@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4458

Photo of Kelly Flemming

Kelly Flemming
Senior Recruitment Adviser
ksstumpm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4518

Photo of Kelly Flemming

Kayla Jones
Admissions Adviser
krjones3@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2113

Photo of Adam Panchenko

Adam Panchenko
Senior Recruitment Adviser
adpanche@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3310

Headshot of Ruthie Paula

Ruthie Paula
Senior Recruitment Adviser
rmpaula@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4644

Photo of Brittany Thomas

Brittany Thomas
Senior Recruitment Adviser
brittanythomas@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4472

Undergraduate Admissions Staff 

man in a gray suit jacket and glasses smiling at the camera

Shane Lewis
Director of Admissions
splewis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4431

Photo of Steven Szalay

Steve Szalay
Assistant Director, Enrollment Information & Analysis
szalay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4468

Photo of John Meldrum

John Meldrum
Assistant Director
meldrum@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3365

Photo of Denica Holzworth

Denica Holzworth
Visit Coordinator
brooks@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4459

Stephanie Howe

Stephanie Howe
Communications Coordinator
showe@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4749

Kevin Gabon

Kevin Gabon
Office Assistant
kjgabon@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4556

woman in a black Oakland University shirt, smiling at the camera

Debra Weeks
Office Assistant
debraweeks@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3364

Headshot of Jenny Lee smiling

Jenny Lee
Graduate Assistant
jjlee@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4149