Menu Menu

Event Details

Title: Oakland Symphony Orchestra: 17th Annual David Daniels Young Artists Concert Add to Google CalendarAdd to Google Calendar
Date: Sunday, February 16, 2014 Export to ICSAdd to Other Calendars
Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Address: Varner Recital Hall
Rochester, Michigan 48309
Map & Directions
Contact Phone: (248) 370-2030
Contact Email:

Oakland University’s orchestra-in-residence performs Overture to Oberon by Carl Maria von Weber; The Black Swan (after Brahms’ 6 Piano Pieces, Op. 118: No. 2, Intermezzo in A) by Bright Sheng; and All Things Majestic by Jennifer Higdon. Also, the David Daniels Young Artist Concert, an annual highlight of our season, features
solo performances by the winners of the 2013-14 Oakland University Concerto Competition.
Gregory Cunningham, conductor.