ESL Institute/Department of Linguistics

O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
Phone: (248) 364-8803
Fax: (248) 370-3587
esl@oakland.edu

Faculty/Staff

ESL Director
Melissa Vervinck
O'Dowd Hall, Room 328A
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(248) 370-4164
vervinck@oakland.edu

ESL Consultant

Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
Human Health Building, Room 101
9433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(248) 370-2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors
Daniel BrengelSpecial Lecturerdtbrenge@oakland.edu 
Monique Butler-DickersonSpecial Lecturermlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill ColemanSpecial Lecturerwgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary DykstraSpecial Lecturermpdykstra@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgSpecial Lectureressenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher    Special Lecturerklgallag@oakland.edu
Kay GarkushaSpecial Lecturerkgarkusha@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesSpecial Lecturergosilva@oakland.edu
Amy MusicSpecial Lectureraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaSpecial Lecturerkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Wendy SchwartzSpecial Lecturerwendyschwartz@oakland.edu 
Angela SuperSpecial Lecturersuper@oakland.edu
Jessica ZwirnerLecturerjmzwirner@oakland.edu 
ESL Graduate Assistant (Fall 2018 and Winter 2019)
Lila Dedvukaj
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
Phone: (248) 364-8803
ljgee@oakland.edu 
ESL Program Assistant

Kathy Gnau
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
Phone: (248) 364-8803
Fax: (248) 370-3587
gnau@oakland.edu