Department of Counseling
Pawley Hall, Room 450A
456 Pioneer Dr.
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(map)
(248) 370-2018
counseling@oakland.edu
Adult Career Counseling Center
Pawley Hall, Room 250A
(248) 370-3092
accc@oakland.edu
Pawley Hall, Room 250A
(248) 370-2633
dunham@oakland.edu

Faculty/Staff Directory

Ashley Branson Head ShotAshley Branson
Assistant Professor
491B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2714
branson@oakland.edu
 Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Addictions Specialization
435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu
Lauren Conibear Headshot

Lauren Conibear
Internship Coordinator
Director of the Adult Career Counseling Center

491A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3069
lconibear@oakland.edu
Stephanie Crockett Head ShotDr. Stephanie A. Crockett
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Program Coordinator
440D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2715
crockett@oakland.edu
 Dr. Robert S. Fink
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Child & Adolescent Specialization
491C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
fink@oakland.edu


Dr. James T. Hansen

Professor of Education
MA Program Coordinator
Coordinator, Mental Health Specialization


450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu
Lisa Hawley Head Shot Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Professor of Education 

435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu
Ashley Karas Head ShotAshley Karas MA, LPC, NCC
SEHS Counseling Center Coordinator
250A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4187
dunham@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
 

Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor 
Department Chair

440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu
Diane Johnston
Administrative Secretary
450J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
johnsto2@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
Jennifer Matthews Head ShotDr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Assistant Professor 
 450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu
Brian Taber Head ShotDr. Brian Joseph Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Advanced Career Counseling Specialization
440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu
Roberta Wells Head ShotRoberta Wells
Office Assistant
440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179 
rawells@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Part Time Lecturers

Faculty Emeriti