Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
Faculty/Staff Directory
FULL-TIME
FACULTY
PART-TIME
FACULTY
STAFF


NAME/TITLE EMAIL
OFFICE
PHONE
Associate Professor &
Graduate Director
battles@oakland.edu 303 Wilson  (248) 370-4277
  Special Instructor abecker@oakland.edu  521 Wilson  (248) 370-4125 

Associate Professor
cayanus@oakland.edu 303A Wilson  (248) 370-4987

Associate Professor
cooper@oakland.edu 329 Wilson  
(248) 370-4127

Vice Provost for Undergraduate 
Education & Associate Professor
slcrabil@oakland.edu 160 North
Foundation
(248) 370-3229


Thomas Discenna
Associate Professor & Senior
Advisor for Communication

discenna@oakland.edu 326 Wilson  (248) 370-4128 

Associate Professor
farrugia@oakland.edu
305 Wilson

(248) 370-2065

Garry J. Gilbert
Journalism Program Director
gjgilber@oakland.edu  107 Vandenberg (248) 370-2105 

Adjunct Instructor & Senior
Advisor for Journalism
shreve@oakland.edu  315 Wilson (248) 370-4138

Associate Professor
hay@oakland.edu 304A Wilson (248) 370-4133 

Chairperson &
Associate Professor 
heisler@oakland.edu 316A Wilson 
(248) 370-4139

Visiting Instructor  &
Journalism Internship Director
hlavaty2@oakland.edu 521 Wilson  (248) 370-4331 

Sharon Howell
Professor
howell@oakland.edu 
322 Wilson 
(248) 370-2102 

Associate Professor
lau@oakland.edu  305A Wilson
(248) 370-4132 
You Li 
Assistant Professor 
yli23457@oakland.edu 110 Vandenberg (248) 370-4090

Associate Professor 
mendoza@oakland.edu 
330 Wilson  (248) 370-2685  

Assistant Professor
rlthornt@oakland.edu
305 Wilson 
(248) 370-2514 

Assistant Professor 
emeyers@oakland.edu 308A Wilson (248) 370-2507  

Associate Professor 
 vpalmer@oakland.edu 328 Wilson (248) 370-2139
Assistant Professor
schneewe@oakland.edu 109 Vandenberg (248) 370-2776

Assistant Professor &
Communication Internship Director
sideling@oakland.edu 306A Wilson (248) 370-4126  
 
Coordinator of Broadcast
Services & Adjunct Faculty
cronauer@oakland.edu 304A Wilson  (248) 370-4121
Special Instructor
talbert@oakland.edu 308 Wilson (248) 370-2952

Communication Program Director
& Associate Professor
 
youngqui@oakland.edu 325 Wilson (248) 370-4122  


Edit tab Direct link
    NAME/TITLE EMAIL
    Scott Burke
Director, Video Services
Lecturer
sburke@oakland.edu
    Lisa Campbell
Special Lecturer
llcampbe@oakland.edu
 





  Cam Evans
Lecturer
 

  Susan Evans
Lecturer 
evans234@oakland.edu
    Gene Fogel
Special Lecturer
fogel@oakland.edu
    Rich Heide
Lecturer
heide@oakland.edu
    Tim Johnston
Special Lecturer 
tsjohnston@comcast.net
    Carol Anne Ketelsen
Career Consultant, Career Services
Lecturer
ketelsen@oakland.edu
    Kelly Kozlowski
Lecturer 
klkozlo2@oakland.edu
    Kim Madeleine
Special Lecturer
madelein@oakland.edu
    Reginald McCloud
Director, Pre-College Programs
Lecturer
rjmcclou@oakland.edu
    Janet McKenney
Lecturer
mckenney@oakland.edu
    Jim Perkinson
Lecturer
jperkinson@etseminary.edu
    Charlie Rinehart
Special Lecturer
rinehart@oakland.edu
 





  Judy Sawyer
Lecturer 
sawyer@oakland.edu
 





  Ritu Sehgal
Lecturer
sehgal@oakland.edu 

  Cathy Shafran
Special Lecturer
shafran@oakland.edu
    Debbie Youngquist
Special Lecturer
youngqu2@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
NAME/TITLE EMAIL  OFFICE
PHONE
FAX
Debra Koehler
Secretary
koehler@oakland.edu  316 Wilson Hall (248) 370-4120 (248) 370-4208
Crystal Bell
Administrative Secretary
clbell@oakland.edu 317 Wilson Hall (248) 370-4121 (248) 370-4208

 



Edit tab Direct link

AcademicsUndergraduate AdmissionsGraduate AdmissionsOnline ProgramsSchool of MedicineProfessional & Continuing EducationHousingFinancial Aid & ScholarshipsTuitionAbout OUCurrent Student ResourcesAcademic DepartmentsAcademic AdvisingEmergenciesFinancial ServicesGeneral EducationGet InvolvedGraduate StudiesGraduation & CommencementKresge LibraryOU BookstoreRegistrationAthleticsGive to OUGrizzlinkAlumni EngagementCommunity ResourcesDepartment of Music, Theatre & DanceMeadow Brook HallMeadow Brook TheatreOU Art GalleryPawley InstituteGolf and Learning CenterRecreation CenterUniversity Human ResourcesAdministrationCenter for Excellence in Teaching & LearningInstitutional Research & AssessmentInformation TechnologyReport a Behavioral ConcernTrainingAcademic Human Resources
Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401 | (248) 370-2100 | Contact OU | OU-Macomb
Coordinate map of Auburn Hills Entrance