College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2018-19
NameE-mailDepartment
Paul Graves
Elected member - Humanities
graves@oakland.edu Philosophy
Meaghan Barry
Elected member - Humanities
mcberry@oakland.eduArt & Art History
John Corso
Elected Member - Humanities
corso@oakland.edu Art & Art History
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu Modern Languages and
 Literatures
Kathleen Battles
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
battles@oakland.edu Communication and  
 Journalism
Andrea Eis            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
eis@oakland.edu English
Adolfo Campoy-Cubillo
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
campoycu@oakland.edu English
David Garfinkle
Mathematics/Sciences
garfinkl@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
berven@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Eddie Cheng
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
echeng@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Faye Hansen
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
hansensm@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Alan Epstein
Elected member - Social Sciences
epstein@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Jo Reger
Elected member - Social Sciences
reger@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Melissa McDonald
Elected Member - Social Sciences
mmmcdonald@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Maria Smith Bohannon
Designated member
smithbo@oakland.edu Art and Art History
Mary Jamieson
Designated member
mjamieson@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Evan Trivedi
Designated member
trivedi@oakland.edu Chemistry
Marsha Ma
Designated member
zexinma@oakland.edu Communication &
 Journalism
Jeff Chapman
Designated member
chapman4@oakland.edu English
Yan Li
Designated Member
yli23458@oakland.edu History
Michael Smith
Designated Member
smith@oakland.edu Linguistics
Anja Wieden
Designated member
wieden@oakland.eduModern Languages & Literatures
David Kidger
Designated member
kidger@oakland.edu Music, Theatre & Dance
Anna Spagnuolo
Designated member 
spagnuol@oakland.edu 
 Mathematics & Statistics
Phyllis Rooney
Designated Member 
rooney@oakland.edu
 Philosophy
Ilias Cholis
Designated member 
cholis@oakland.edu
 Physics
Cody Eldredge
Designated Member 
celdredge@oakland.edu Political Science
Deb McGinnis
Designated Member 
mcginnis@oakland.edu Psychology
Kareen Tonsing
Designated Member
kareentonsing@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Crystal VanKooten
Designated Member
vankooten@oakland.edu Writing and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
corcoran@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Amy Banes-Berceli
Ex officio
banesber@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Robert Stewart
Ex officio
stewart@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
January 22, 20193:30 p.m.Ballroom D, Oakland Center

February 26, 2019

3:30 p.m.Ballroom D, Oakland Center
March 26, 2019

3:30 p.m.*

Gold Room B, Oakland Center

*All College Assembly



Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
October 2, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
November 6, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
December 4, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
Documents

Please select from any of the following documents.
For older minutes, agendas, and documents please view the document archive.

Minutes

Agendas

Other Documents and Links