Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
Management & Marketing
The Management and Marketing Department hosts three distinct areas/clusters: the marketing area, the organization behavior/human resources management area and the management cluster. The management cluster consists of three distinct areas: strategic management/policies and strategies, international business, and legal and ethical studies. The department boasts a range of experiences and backgrounds from organization behavior, strategic management/policies and strategies, to legal and ethical studies, and international business.

Oakland University’s Human Resources Management program is certified by the National Society of Human Resource Management.
ACADEMIC
PROGRAMS
FACULTY

Please see the School of Business Administration faculty/staff directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

 
Karen Markel, Chair
markel@oakland.edu (248) 370-4981
Lizabeth Barclay
barclay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3293
Tianxu Chen
tchen234@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3290
John Henke
henke@oakland.edu

Frederick Hoffman
hoffman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4978
Joy (Ruihua) Jiang
jiang@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2832
Jae Kang
kang@oakland.edu (248) 370-4093
John Kim
kim@oakland.edu (248) 370-3297
Daniel Lake
dalake@oakland.edu (248) 370-2717
Cynthia Miree-Coppin
miree@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2833
Ravi Parameswaran
paramesw@oakland.edu (248) 370-3299
Mohan Pisharodi
pisharod@oakland.edu (248) 370-3540
Howard Schwartz
scwartz@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2122
Kim Serota
serota@oakland.edu (248) 370-3286
Mark Simon
simon@oakland.edu (248) 370-3295
Diana Smrt
smrt@oakland.edu (248) 370-3265
Steven Stanton
stantonii@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4979
Jennifer Thor
thor@oakland.edu (248) 370-4091
Janell Townsend
townsend@oakland.edu (248) 370-2544
Kenneth York york@oakland.edu (248) 370-3272


Edit tab Direct link
Contact Us

Karen Markel
Department Chair


Jenifer Watson
Office Assistant
(248) 370-3279
watson@oakland.edu

For business program academic advising, please contact

SBA Undergraduate Advising
SBA Graduate Advising

AcademicsUndergraduate AdmissionsGraduate AdmissionsOnline ProgramsSchool of MedicineProfessional & Continuing EducationHousingFinancial Aid & ScholarshipsTuitionAbout OUCurrent Student ResourcesAcademic DepartmentsAcademic AdvisingEmergenciesFinancial ServicesGeneral EducationGet InvolvedGraduate StudiesGraduation & CommencementKresge LibraryOU BookstoreRegistrationAthleticsGive to OUGrizzlinkAlumni EngagementCommunity ResourcesDepartment of Music, Theatre & DanceMeadow Brook HallMeadow Brook TheatreOU Art GalleryPawley InstituteGolf and Learning CenterRecreation CenterUniversity Human ResourcesAdministrationCenter for Excellence in Teaching & LearningInstitutional Research & AssessmentInformation TechnologyReport a Behavioral ConcernTrainingAcademic Human Resources
Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401 | (248) 370-2100 | Contact OU | OU-Macomb
Coordinate map of Auburn Hills Entrance