Oakland University Biosafety
Graham Health Center
408 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309

IBC Meeting Dates and Contacts

Meeting Dates
DateTime

Location

 June 19, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pm127 Oakland Center 
July 17, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pm127 Oakland Center 
August 21, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pm127 Oakland Center 
September 18, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pmOakland Center - Heritage Rm
October 16 , 201711:00 am - 1:00 pmOakland Center - Heritage Rm
November 20, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pmOakland Center - Heritage Rm
December 18, 201711:00 am - 1:00 pmOakland Center - Gold Rm C
If you would like to attend an IBC meeting please contact Domenic Luongo by email at luongo@oakland.edu.
Contacts

For questions regarding:

  • Laboratory biosafety matters or for Biosafety Training, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager.
  • Application submissions, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager or Barbara Kooiman, Administrative Assistant, Research Office

 

Domenico Luongo (BSO)
Laboratory Compliance Manager
Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(248) 370-4314
luongo@oakland.edu
Permanent Member
Contact: Application Submissions and Biosafety Questions

Barbara Kooiman,
Administrative Assistant
Research Office
(248) 370-2762
kooiman2@oakland.edu
Non-Member
Contact: Application Submissions

Linda Schweitzer, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
(248) 370-2092
schweitz@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  1/2/18

Michael Shaw, PhD*
Non-Affiliated Member
St. John Health Providence System
Head of Research - Osteopathic Division
Michael.shaw@stjohn.org
Term Expires: 4/9/18

 

Sumi Dinda, PhD, NREMT-P, Chair
Associate Professor
Biomedical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences,
School of Health Sciences
(248) 364-8676
sdinda@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/30/18

 Lan Jiang,  PhD
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
(248) 370-3552
jiang23@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/2017



Mi Hye Song, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
(248) 370-4494
msong2@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 10/8/18

Thomas Perez* 
Non-Affiliated Member
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Director, Department of Environmental Health and Safety
taperez@umich.edu
Term Expires:  8/31/18 

Mariann Hodge
Laboratory Compliance Specialist
(Alternate Member)
(248) 370-4603
hodge@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 6/11/18

Shailesh Lal, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
lal@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 10/31/19

 *Community Member