Department of Art and Art History
Wilson Hall, Room 310
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(map)
(248) 370-3375
fax: (248) 370-3377

Faculty/Staff Directory

Dick Goody, Professor of Art in Oakland University’s Department of Art and Art History, also serves as director of the Oakland University Art Gallery and curator of the Oakland University Art Collection. An OU faculty member since 1994, Goody has taught courses in painting and drawing, as well as historical painting techniques. 

As director of the OU Art Gallery, Goody has organized more than 60 curatorial projects and curated more than 40 contemporary art exhibitions, writing and editing their accompanying catalogues.  

Under Goody’s leadership, the OU Art Gallery hosts six exhibitions a year and has displayed art work from renowned institutions, such as the George Eastman House of International Museum of Photography and Film, Detroit Institute of Art and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Gallery exhibitions have been reviewed in national journals, such as Art in America and Sculpture magazine.

Goody earned a Master of Fine Arts degree from the Slade School of Fine Art in London. He also holds a Post Graduate Certificate in Art and Design Education from Middlesex University. Goody’s own paintings have been featured in nine solo shows and over forty group exhibitions in London, New York and Detroit.

Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEFAXEMAIL
Claude Baillargeon
Associate Professor of Art History
Chief Academic Adviser
318 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3388(248) 370-3377baillarg@oakland.edu
Meaghan Barry
Assistant Professor of Art
Coordinator of DES Field Experience
319 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3379(248) 370-3377 mcbarry@oakland.edu
Rebecca Bieberly
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History
321 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4587(248) 370-3377

bieberly@oakland.edu

Maria Smith Bohannan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Graphic Design Adviser
106 Wilson Hall(248) 370-2577(248) 370-3377smithboh@oakland.edu
Bruce Charlesworth
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art
327 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4382 (248) 370-3377

charlesworth@oakland.edu

Doris and Paul Travis Associate Professor of Art History
320 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3380(248) 370-3377corso@oakland.edu
Susan E. Evans
Associate Professor of Art
101 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3607(248) 370-3377evans@oakland.edu
Lynn M. Galbreath Fausone
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Art
103 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3381(248) 370-3377galbreat@oakland.edu
Dick Goody
Professor of Art
Chair
Department of Art and Art History
Director
Oakland University Art Gallery
310 Wilson Hall (Department Chair office); 209 Wilson Hall (Art Gallery)

(248) 370-3376

(248) 370-3008

(248) 370-3377goody@oakland.edu
Colleen Ludwig
Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art K-12 Education Adviser
327 Wilson Hall

(248) 370-4382

(248) 370-3777ckludwig@oakland.edu
Sally Schluter Tardella
Associate Professor of Art
Coordinator of SA Field Experience
324 Wilson Hall

(248) 370-3384

(248) 370-3377tardella@oakland.edu
 Galina Tirnanic
Assistant Professor of Art History
Coordinator of AH Field Experience
323 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3389 (248) 370-3377tirnanic@oakland.edu
Cody VanderKaay
Associate Professor of Art
104 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4381 (248) 370-3377 vanderkaay@oakland.edu
Susan E. Wood
Professor of Art History
Art History Adviser
307A Wilson Hall(248) 370-3378(248) 370-3377wood@oakland.edu
Part-Time Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEFAXEMAIL
Simon Alexander Adams
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248)370-2754(248)370-3377alexanderadams@oakland.edu
Nicholas Bongers
Lecturer in Art
4301 Kresge Library(248) 370-3154(248) 370-3377bongers@oakland.edu
Eugene Clark
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603 (248) 370-3377clark237@oakland.edu
Miranda Clark
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603 (248) 370-3377mclark@oakland.edu
John Corbin
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603 (248) 370-3377corbin@oakland.edu
Eric Cordier
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377ecordier@oakland.edu
Amy E. Feigley-Lee
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377feigley@oakland.edu
Grace Frost
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603 (248) 370-3377frost2@oakland.edu
Jennifer-Clare Gawaran
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377gawaran@oakland.edu
Tim Gralewski
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248)370-3603(248)370-3377tgralewski@oakland.edu
Laura Hall
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377lghall@oakland.edu
Trisha Holt
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377holt@oakland.edu
Keegan Kuvach
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377kuvach@oakland.edu
David Lambert
Lecturer in Art and Photo/Media Lab Manager
406 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3319(248) 370-3377lambert@oakland.edu
Anthony Marcellini
Lecturer in Art History
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377marcellini@oakland.edu
Daniel Marchwinski
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377marchwinski@oakland.edu
Sinisa Nedelkoski
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377snedelkoski@oakland.edu
Louisa Ngote
Special Lecturer in Art History and
Curator of Visual Resources
311 Wilson Hall(248) 370-2891(248) 370-3377ngote@oakland.edu
Eleanor Oakes
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377eoakes@oakland.edu
Rachel Reynolds Zahorsky
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377reynold2@oakland.edu
Ryan Standfest
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377ryanstandfest@oakland.edu
Alex Tsocanos
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377tsocanos@oakland.edu
Donna Voronovich
Special Lecturer in Art History
314 Wilson Hall (248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377voronovi@oakland.edu
Bonnie Zielinski
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3603(248) 370-3377zielinsk@oakland.edu
Staff
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEFAXEMAIL
Claire Cooper
Administrative Secretary
310 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3375(248) 370-3377cooper23@oakland.edu
Lisann Gurney
Assistant Administrative Secretary
310 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3591(248) 370-3377egurney@oakland.edu
David Lambert
Lecturer in Art and Photo/Media Lab Manager
406 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3319(248) 370-3377lambert@oakland.edu
Jacky A. Leow
Assistant to the Director,
Oakland University Art Gallery
209 Wilson Hall(248) 370-3005(248) 370-4368jaleow@oakland.edu
Andrea Martucci
Assistant Photo Media Lab Technician
406A Wilson Hall(248) 370-2078(248) 370-3375amartucci@oakland.edu
Louisa Ngote
Special Lecturer in Art History and Curator of Visual Resources
311 Wilson Hall(248) 370-2891(248) 370-3377ngote@oakland.edu
Emeritus Faculty
NAME/TITLEEMAIL
Bonnie Abiko, Professor Emerita of Art History
abiko@oakland.edu
Janice G. Schimmelman, Professor Emerita of Art Historyschimmel@oakland.edu