Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

Department of Art and Art History

Wilson Hall, Room 310
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-3375
fax: (248) 370-3377

Department of Art and Art History

Wilson Hall, Room 310
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-3375
fax: (248) 370-3377

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dick Goody, Professor of Art in Oakland University’s Department of Art and Art History, also serves as director of the Oakland University Art Gallery and curator of the Oakland University Art Collection. An OU faculty member since 1994, Goody has taught courses in painting and drawing, as well as historical painting techniques. 

As director of the OU Art Gallery, Goody has organized more than 60 curatorial projects and curated more than 40 contemporary art exhibitions, writing and editing their accompanying catalogues.  

Under Goody’s leadership, the OU Art Gallery hosts six exhibitions a year and has displayed art work from renowned institutions, such as the Eastman Museum, Detroit Institute of Art and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Gallery exhibitions have been reviewed in national journals, such as Art in America and Sculpture magazine.

Goody earned a Master of Fine Arts degree from the Slade School of Fine Art in London. He also holds a Post Graduate Certificate in Art and Design Education from Middlesex University. Goody’s own paintings have been featured in nine solo shows and over forty group exhibitions in London, New York and Detroit.

Faculty
Name/TitleContact Info
woman with long straight hair looking at the cameraPetya Andreeva
Assistant Professor of Art History
311A Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2541
andreeva@oakland.edu

Claude Baillargeon
Professor of Art History
Chief Academic Adviser
318 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3388
baillarg@oakland.edu
woman in a green shirt smiling at the camera

Aisha Bakde
Visiting Assistant Professor
of Graphic Design

106 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2634
bakde@oakland.edu
Meaghan Barry
Assistant Professor
of Graphic Design
319 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3379
mcbarry@oakland.edu
Maria Smith Bohannon
Assistant Professor of
Graphic Design
Graphic Design Adviser
Coordinator of DES Field
Experience
311C Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2577
smithboh@oakland.edu
Bruce Charlesworth
Assistant Professor of Art
Coordinator of SA Field
Experience
321 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4587
charlesworth@oakland.edu
Doris and Paul Travis Associate Professor of Art History
320 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3380
corso@oakland.edu
Susan E. Evans
Associate Professor of Art
101 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3607
evans@oakland.edu
Photo of Lynn Fausone GalbreathLynn M. Galbreath Fausone
Adjunct Assistant Professor
of Art
103 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3381
galbreat@oakland.edu
Dick Goody
Professor of Art
Chair
Department of Art
and Art History
Director
Oakland University Art Gallery
310 Wilson Hall (Department Chair office); 209 Wilson Hall (Art Gallery)
(248) 370-3376
(248) 370-3008
goody@oakland.edu

woman in an orange shirt looking at the cameraLindsey Larsen
Visiting Assistant Professor
of Graphic Design
106 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2634
lindseylarsen@oakland.edu
Colleen Ludwig
Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art K-12 Education
Adviser
327 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4382
ckludwig@oakland.edu
Headshot of Kimmie Parker in a black shirt

Kimmie Parker
Assistant Professor
of Graphic Design

307 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2754
kfparker@oakland.edu
Sally Schluter Tardella
Associate Professor of Art
324 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3384
tardella@oakland.edu
 Galina Tirnanic
Assistant Professor
of Art History

Coordinator of AH Field
Experience
323 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3389
tirnanic@oakland.edu
Cody VanderKaay
Associate Professor of Art
104 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4381
vanderkaay@oakland.edu
Susan E. Wood
Professor of Art History
Art History Adviser
307A Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3378
wood@oakland.edu
Part-Time Faculty
Name/TitleContact Info
Simon Alexander Adams
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
alexanderadams@oakland.edu
Eugene Clark
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
clark237@oakland.edu
Miranda Clark
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
mclark@oakland.edu
John Corbin
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
corbin@oakland.edu
Amy E. Feigley-Lee
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
feigley@oakland.edu
Grace Frost
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
frost2@oakland.edu
Jennifer-Clare Gawaran
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
gawaran@oakland.edu
Tim Gralewski
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
tgralewski@oakland.edu
Richard Haley
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
haley@oakland.edu
Laura Hall
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
lghall@oakland.edu
Courtney Jentzen
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
jentzen@oakland.edu
Keegan Kuvach
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
kuvach@oakland.edu
David Lambert
Lecturer in Art and Photo/Media Lab Manager
406 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3319
lambert@oakland.edu
Laura Makar
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
lauramakar@oakland.edu
Daniel Marchwinski
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
marchwinski@oakland.edu
Martha Mysko
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
marthamysko@oakland.edu
Louisa Ngote
Special Lecturer in Art History and
Curator of Visual Resources
311 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2891
ngote@oakland.edu
Rachel Reynolds Zahorsky
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
reynold2@oakland.edu
Ryan Standfest
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
ryanstandfest@oakland.edu
Donna Voronovich
Special Lecturer in Art History
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
voronovi@oakland.edu
Libby Welch
Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
libbywelch@oakland.edu
Bonnie Zielinski
Special Lecturer in Art
314 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3603
zielinsk@oakland.edu
Staff
Name/TitleContact Info
Claire Cooper
Administrative Secretary
310 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3375
cooper23@oakland.edu
Cariann Nowak
Communications Liaison and Office Assistant II
310 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3591
cnowak@oakland.edu
David Lambert
Lecturer in Art and Photo/Media Lab Manager
406 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3319
lambert@oakland.edu
Leo Barnes
Oakland University Art Gallery
Gallery Manager
209 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3005
lbarnes@oakland.edu
Sarah Craven
Assistant Photo Media Lab Technician
406A Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2078
scraven@oakland.edu
Louisa Ngote
Special Lecturer in Art History and Curator of Visual Resources
311 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2891
ngote@oakland.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name/TitleEmail
Bonnie Abiko, Professor Emerita of Art Historyabiko@oakland.edu
Janice G. Schimmelman, Professor Emerita of Art Historyschimmel@oakland.edu