Menu Menu


Oakland Symphony Orchestra: 17th Annual David Daniels Young Artists Concert
2/16/2014, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland University’s orchestra-in-residence performs Overture to Oberon by Carl Maria von Weber; The Black Swan (after Brahms’ 6 Piano Pieces, Op. 118: No. 2, Intermezzo in A) by Bright Sheng; and All Things Majestic by Jennifer Higdon. Also, the David Daniels Young Artist Concert, an annual highlight of our season, features
solo performances by the winners of the 2013-14 Oakland University Concerto Competition.
Gregory Cunningham, conductor.

Varner Recital Hall
Rochester Michigan, 48309
Contact Information
(248) 370-2030