Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
Oakland University Chamber Orchestra
10/8/2013, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

The Oakland University Chamber Orchestra is a select ensemble of music majors and other OU string players, featuring both student and faculty soloists. Most recently, the Chamber Orchestra has instituted the Annual Keyboard Concerto Competition, with the winner highlighted on the last concert of the season. The repertoire ranges from Baroque to Contemporary, as well as new works by both students and OU faculty. This concert will include Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No.1 by George Frideric Handel, Concerto Grosso by Ernst Bloch, and Adagio for Strings by Samuel Barber.

Alan MacNair, conductor.

Tickets: $8 all seats

Varner Recital Hall
Rochester Michigan, 48309
Contact Information
(248) 370-2030

AcademicsUndergraduate AdmissionsGraduate AdmissionsOnline ProgramsSchool of MedicineProfessional & Continuing EducationHousingFinancial Aid & ScholarshipsTuitionAbout OUCurrent Student ResourcesAcademic DepartmentsAcademic AdvisingEmergenciesFinancial ServicesGeneral EducationGet InvolvedGraduate StudiesGraduation & CommencementKresge LibraryOU BookstoreRegistrationAthleticsGive to OUGrizzlinkAlumni EngagementCommunity ResourcesDepartment of Music, Theatre & DanceMeadow Brook HallMeadow Brook TheatreOU Art GalleryPawley InstituteGolf and Learning CenterRecreation CenterUniversity Human ResourcesAdministrationCenter for Excellence in Teaching & LearningInstitutional Research & AssessmentInformation TechnologyReport a Behavioral ConcernTrainingAcademic Human Resources
Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401 | (248) 370-2100 | Contact OU | OU-Macomb
Coordinate map of Auburn Hills Entrance