Menu Menu

News


Search results for articles matching "scholarship".
Page size:
select
 270 items in 27 pages
 
Page size:
select
 270 items in 27 pages
Interim leaders named at OU for Development, Alumni and Community Engagement
Thursday, June 18, 2015

President George W. Hynd has announced that Geoffrey Upward and Angie Schmucker have been selected to fill interim positions in the Development, Alumni and Community Engagement, or DACE division at Oakland University.

Huntington Ford scholarship fuels college dreams of OU-bound students
Monday, June 15, 2015
Dealership owners Pat and Christie Scoggin presented this year's award to Alexis Jordan, a 2015 graduate of Stoney Creek High School.
Dance majors travel to Berlin to learn choreography from German dance artists
Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Dance students studied German contemporary dance by taking technique classes at the Tanzfabrik and learning choreography from German dance artists.
OU recognizes executive director of planned and annual giving
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Angie Schmucker is named the 2015 Outstanding Administrative Professional of the Year. A celebration of her accomplishments is set for 3-5 p.m. on Tuesday, June 2.
Glenn McIntosh named OU’s vice president for student affairs
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
McIntosh's tenure begins June 1, 2015, pending formal approval by Oakland's Board of Trustees.
OU's Clinton River Water Festival poised to celebrate milestone year
Thursday, May 07, 2015
The annual event welcomes area fifth-graders to campus to learn about the vital role that water plays in the region. This year's festival is Friday, May 15.
Three student leaders recognized with prestigious university honors
Monday, May 04, 2015
OU seniors Spencer Marentette and Kayla Fike received the Alfred G. and Matilda R. Wilson awards respectively, while senior Brittany Hall won the Human Relations Award.
Student newspaper wins Detroit SPJ awards for cover design, op-ed
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Competing against the region's professional publications, The Oakland Post brings home awards from the Detroit Society of Professional Journalists.
MaTilDa Awards to honor music, theatre and dance performers
Tuesday, April 07, 2015
Presented by OU's Department of Music, Theatre and Dance, the event will take place on Monday, April 20, in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms.
Student and professor team up for economic research
Thursday, March 19, 2015
OU senior Laura Tack is working with Professor Jonathan Silberman on monthly economic reports for the School of Business Administration's Data Center website.