Menu Menu

News


Search results for articles matching "emba".
Page size:
select
 41 items in 5 pages
 
Page size:
select
 41 items in 5 pages
Unique OUCARES Film Camp to embark on seventh season
Wednesday, August 08, 2012
The OUCARES Film Camp, led by Hollywood actor and director Joey Travolta, brings together individuals with ASD and their peers to write, direct, and star in their own film.
Free training program to prepare runners for Brooksie Way
Thursday, July 26, 2012
OU employees interested in participating in the popular Brooksie Way Half Marathon and 5K are eligible for a free training program to help get in shape.
Significant Brooksie Way discounts available for OU community
Friday, July 13, 2012
There is still plenty of time for OU employees, students and alumni to sign up for the Brooksie Way Half Marathon and 5K, set for Sunday, Sept. 30.
OU alumna Angela Venditti to reign as Miss Michigan 2012
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Since being crowned Miss Michigan this summer, OU alumna Angela Venditti’s life has been a whirlwind of smiles, promotional engagements and profound change.
Free concert to showcase OU's Steel Band and African Ensemble
Wednesday, June 13, 2012
The OU community is invited to ring in summer with a free concert by the Steel Band and African Ensemble on Tuesday, June 19.
OU community offered incentives to participate in Brooksie Way
Wednesday, May 30, 2012
OU employees, students and alumni interested in the Brooksie Way Half Marathon and 5K this September are eligible for a number of incentives to get involved. 
Mark Stone to lead African and Caribbean themed summer courses
Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Instructor Mark Stone will lead three courses focused on Africa and the Caribbean this summer, including an international studies course and two music courses.
NSF grant to help OU welcome more women faculty in the sciences
Thursday, December 01, 2011
The Women in Science and Engineering at OU (WISE@OU) project will employ an institutional assessment, recruitment process reform and enhanced career development initiatives.
C.O.R.E. summer program helps new students make college transition
Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Spots are still available for this summer's C.O.R.E. Summer Bridge Program, which helps newly admitted students make a successful transition to college.
Executive MBA program at OU offers professionals new opportunities
Tuesday, May 10, 2011
 Professionals can learn more about OU's Executive MBA program at an information session set for 9 a.m. on Saturday, May 21.