Menu Menu

ESL Workshops

Winter 2015 ESL Workshops

Open to all Oakland University ESL students who want to improve their English language skills.

Mondays   10:40-11:40 with Rhonda

Test Prep (recommended for students in 07- and 06- level classes)

Monday, January 12           Gold A in the Oakland Center

Monday, January 26           Room 129 in the Oakland Center   cancelled

Monday, February 2           Room 129 in the Oakland Center

Monday, February 9          Room 129 in the Oakland Center

Monday, February 16        Room 128 in the Oakland Center

Monday, February 23       No Workshop - WINTER BREAK! 

Monday, March 2               Room 129 in the Oakland Center

Monday, March 9               Room 129 in the Oakland Center

Monday, March 16             Room 128 in the Oakland Center

Monday, March 23             Room 129 in the Oakland Center

Monday, March 30         NO WORKSHOP          

Monday, April 6                 Gold A in the Oakland Center

Monday, April 13              Room 129 in the Oakland Center


Mondays   12:00 - 1:00 with Stephen

  Practice Makes Progress (recommended for students in 06- and 07- level classes)

All classes held in HHB 2023               


Thursdays   12:00 - 1:00 with Stephen

Making English Easy (recommended for students in 04- and 05- level classes)

All classes held in SFH 273

 

Thursdays   3:00 - 4:00 with Rhonda

Chapter Chats (recommended for all students)

    All classes held in HHB 2023 


All workshops are hosted by: 
Rhonda Yates-Rogers
1018 HHB (Human Health Building)
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364-8803

Stephen Starrett
1026 HHB (Human Health Building)
Rochester Hills, MI 48309-4401
(248)364-8808

In addition to these free workshops, Rhonda Yates-Rogers, the ESL Graduate Assistant, will be available by appointment only for free one-on-one tutoring sessions during Fall and Winter semesters. Please contact her if you would like to make an appointment with her for tutoring.