Menu Menu

June 2014

Sunday, June 29
   Southeast Michigan's most innovative companies (Crain's)

Saturday, June 28
   Oakland University alumni celebrate fireworks in Mount Clemens (Macomb Daily)

Friday, June 27
   Take An Adventure, Why Not? Golf Outing, 5K & More (The Examiner)

Thursday, June 26
   Oakland University hosts second of three presidential candidate forums (Oakland Press)
   Clawson celebrates Fourth of July with a week’s worth of fun (Oakland Press)

Wednesday, June 25
   Meadow Brook Theatre upgrades technology (C&G Newspapers)
   Fireworks kick off weekend of events (C&G Newspapers)
   Oakland University students build hydrogen powered fuel cell golf cart 6/25 (Automation Alley)

Wednesday, June 18
   First of 3 finalists for Oakland University top job to be interviewed today (Free Press)
   MBH celebrates Dodge brothers centennial (C&G News)
   Scholarship fund aims to share spirit of Troy High graduate (C&G News)

Tuesday, June 17
   Multiple generations of homeless Detroiters find stability in recently rehabbed Bell Building (Model D)

Monday, June 16
   Oakland University hosts first of three presidential candidate forums (Oakland Press)
   REGION: Costume sale set at Meadow Brook Theatre (Advisory & Source)

Sunday, June 15
   5 questions with Vince Paul, president of Music Hall (Free Press)

Saturday, June 14
   Governor’s education adviser named candidate for Oakland University president (Oakland Press)
   “You Never Know” brings charm, style to Cole Porter’s hidden gem (Oakland Press)

Friday, June 13
   Macomb-OU Incubator steers next-level dollars to two start-ups (Southeast Michigan Startup)

Thuursday, June 12
   Macomb-OU Incubator steers next-level dollars to two start-ups (Metro Mode)
   Oakland University breaks silence on presidential search (Oakland Press)
   The Business of Outpatient Spine: It's an attractive option when you can manage all the pieces. (Outpatient Surgery Magazine)

Wedensday, June 11
   Oakland University name installed on new bell tower (Oakland Press)
   Thinking robots could be the future (C&G News)
   Master of Science in Engineering Management Program to Offer New Concentration in Energy Management (4 Traders)

Tuesday, June 10
   “The Fault in Our Stars” actress coming to Birmingham for meet and greet (Oakland Press)
   Daniel Burnett: Can history know-nothings sustain our American republic? (Providence Journal)

Monday, June 9
   The Politics of Race in Rap (Busby Way)

Friday, June 6
   Student Still In Med School Making Difference In Fight Against Stroke (WWJ-CBS)
   Review: ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ a romance doomed at Day 1 (Oakland Press)
   OU lecturer has her act together in film roles (Detroit News)
   The Fault In Our Stars: An “A+” Moving Love Story (WWJ-CBS)
   Miss USA 2014 Contestants Pictures: Meet 51 Women Competing For Crown, Spot In Miss Universe Beauty Pageant (Latin Times)
   Meadow Brook Theatre to Host Costume Sale (Broadway World)

Thursday, June 5
   5 Things You Didn’t Know About ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ (Amp Radio)

Wednesday, June 4
   Valpak® Survey Finds Savers, not Spenders, are the New Sexy (The Telegraph, Calcutta)

Tuesday, June 3
   Man suspected of taking upskirt photos at Oakland University library (Oakland Press)

Monday, June 2
   Campaign funding (Downtown Publications)

Sunday, June 1
   In spite of it all some will act against best interests (The Columbian)
   Graduation Day at Marquette Senior High School (Upper Michigan Source)
   Oakland University theater teacher plays mother of male lead in 'Stars' (Free Press)