Menu Menu

December 2013


Tuesday, Dec. 31
   Fired Oakland U women's basketball coach denies player allegations (Detroit News)

Monday, Dec. 23
   Ex-Oakland University coach denies allegations against her (Mlive)

Thursday, Dec. 19
   College notes: Grand Rapids' Duke Mondy leads nation in steals with Oakland basketball (Mlive)
   L'Anse Creuse kicks off strategic planning with message from OU educator (The Voice)
   Therapy on the Field (My TV20)

Monday, Dec. 16
   Oakland University’s Elliott Carillon Tower on-track for 2014 completion (Oakland Press)

Sunday, Dec. 15
   You haven't lived here until ... You visit Meadow Brook Hall (Free Press)

Saturday, Dec. 14
   Oakland University students use puppies for stress relief (Oakland Press)

Wednesday, Dec. 11
   OU club football team ends inaugural season with winning record (C&G News)

Tuesday, Dec. 10
   Cuts by Michigan lawmakers, school spending blamed tuition costs (Free Press)
   Report: Michigan's 15 public universities have $24B economic impact in state (Crain's)
   West Bloomfield 'Love Doctor' Special Airs on WTVS Thursday (W. Bloomfield Patch)

Monday, Dec. 9
   Michigan and the Higher Education Bubble (Mackinac Center)

Wednesday, Dec. 4
   Why an antibiotic may not be the answer to our sickness (Oakland Press)
   Tales of travel told on Holiday Walk (C&G Newspapers)

Tuesday, Dec. 3
   National Association of Basketball Coaches, Women's Basketball Coaches Association, Allstate Announce 201 Nominees to Good Works Teams (News Info Guide)
   Meadow Brook Hall presents the 42nd annual Holiday Walk (WJBK – Fox 2 Detroit)

Monday, Dec. 2
   Meadow Brook Hall’s Holiday Walk celebrates travel (Oakland Press)

Sunday, Dec. 1
   Among new construction on campus, Oakland University's O'rena stands out (Macomb Daily)
   Two OU INC clients take top honors in innovation contest (Oakland Press)
   Dr. John Kinkel Publishes New Book PAPAL PARALYSIS (Broadway World)