Menu Menu

September 2013

Monday, Sept. 30
Thousands of walkers and runners turn out for Healthplus Brooksie Way Race (
Business leaders in the news (Free Press)
Sunday's Brooksie Way race event to host 6,000 runners in Rochester Hills (Free Press)
Community groups get Brooksie Way minigrants (Legal News)
Oakland U. women's basketball: Jeff Tungate brings plenty of ideas, new energy (Free Press)

Tuesday, Sept. 24
Oakland University partners with Chamber Music Society of Detroit on concert series (Oakland Press)
Oakland University alumnus' TV horror series enters 6th season (Oakland Press)

Monday, Sept. 23
Homesick students need help from universities, study says (Times Higher Education)

Friday, Sept. 20
OU Organic Farmers raising funds over next 48 hours for hoop house (C&G News)
Rochester Writer's conference coming to Oakland University (Advisor & Source Newspapers)

Monday, Sept. 16
'Downton Abbey' class at Oakland University finds gateway to history at Meadow Brook Hall (Free Press)
Laneway Music Fest makes Detroit debut with quality across the board (Free Press)

Friday, Sept. 13
Savana Ciavatta - WLNS News Team (

Wednesday, Sept. 11
'No surprises' in president's remarks on Syria says local prof (CBS Detroit)

Monday, Sept. 9
Oakland University expects enrollment to top 20,000 (
Former Chrysler executive Stephan Sharf dies at age 92 (Detroit News)

Friday, Sept. 6
Oakland University enrollment reaches record high (Oakland Press)
Oakland University expects enrollment to top 20,000 for the first time (Crain's)
Oakland University expects enrollment to top 20,000 (Free Press)
Bridge Magazine: Graduation gap between black and white students in Michigan grows (Free Press)
Police train to take down active shooter threat at school (C & G News)

Wednesday, Sept. 4
MIU health event at Ford Field Sept. 21 (My Fox Detroit)
MEN'S SOCCER: Oakland's Nick Kristock named candidate for Senior CLASS Award (Daily Tribune)
Cross country: Oakland men, women rule at Grizzly Invitational (Macomb Daily)
Women's basketball releases 2013-14 schedule (MLive)

Tuesday, Sept. 3
Expectations high for Oakland University men's soccer in 2013 (Oakland Press)